Connect with us


Montana reports 232 new COVID-19 cases



Montana’s Coronavirus Task Force is reporting 232 additional confirmed cases of COVID-19 Thursday, April 8.

The new cases include:

95 in Gallatin County

35 in Cascade County*

20 in Missoula County

17 in Ravalli County

14 in Flathead County

12 in Yellowstone County

10 in Lewis and Clark County

5 in Lake County

5 in Roosevelt County

3 in Broadwater County

3 in Jefferson County

2 in Deer Lodge County

2 in Teton County

1 in Carbon County

1 in Dawson County

1 in Hill County

1 in Lincoln County

1 in Phillips County

1 in Richland County

There have been 105,750 total confirmed cases of COVID-19 reported in Montana, with 1,005 active, 103,251 recovered, 1,494 deaths and 40 active hospitalizations.

A total of 1,229,123 tests for COVID-19 have been conducted in Montana.